LifeHacks (class assignment)

In my digicomm class, we were told to look at a LifeHack.org article about the top applictations and such that a student should have, and we were told to write about two to five of the assorted applications and such in the article.

 

  1. Gmail

Gmail is Google’s email system. As I use it often for two classes, I would say that it is very useful, if not essential for my everyday life. If I didn’t have it, I wouldn’t be able to keep up with my newspaper assignments and my digital communications class assignments, and I wouldn’t be able to do my stuff from home as often as I do. Without it, newspaper and digicomm would be too hard and stressful.

 

  1.   Google Docs

Google Docs is, of course, Google’s system of writing documents and saving them. What helps is that you can access those documents from everywhere, as they are stored on the cloud. You don’t need to lug around a laptop and USB drive to start working on those precious documents. Docs, as well as Gmail, is essential to my newspaper writing.

 

  1.  Mind42

 

MInd42 is a website used for brainstorming and/or making organizational graphics for presentations. As I have trouble staying organized, this website would be a great tool for my daily life, and, once again, for newspaper. Plenty of my newspaper assignments could go for some organization, so I can form coherent ideas and sentences. The competition judges seemed to think so, at least. Either way, it would be great for me to use, and for anyone with bad organization skills.

 

Both Google services are essential to my daily life, as stated, but I have yet to use Mind42. I’ll probably start using it eventually, and I might write a blog post about it by itself. As I have no idea what any of your tastes are, I won’t recommend you use them, as you can use them when and if you feel like it. Leave a comment telling me what you think of these.

 

Leave a Reply

